People

Picture for bales.1

Melanie Bales
Emerita Professor
bales.1@osu.edu
  • Technique
  • Laban Studies
  • Dance History

Picture for beaver.77

Raymond Dale Beaver
Lecturer
614 292-7977
beaver.77@osu.edu
  • Alexander Technique

Picture for bell.1

Karen Bell
Emerita Dean, College of the Arts/...
614 292-7977
bell.1@osu.edu

Picture for bench.9

Harmony Bench
Assistant Professor
614 292-7977
bench.9@osu.edu
  • Critical Theory
  • Media and Performance

Picture for blum.1

Odette Blum
Emerita Professor
blum.1@osu.edu

Picture for bowerman.11

Damian Bowerman
External Relations Coordinator
614-292-9594
bowerman.11@osu.edu
  • Acting
  • Communications

Picture for bruce.8

Michael Kelly Bruce
Associate Professor
614 292-6833
bruce.8@osu.edu
  • Composition
  • Kinesiology/Pilates
  • Repertory

Picture for chess.1

Susan Chess
Music Supervisor
614 292-7977
chess.1@osu.edu
  • Music Skills for Dance
  • Eurhythmics

Picture for clemmensen.1

Ann Sofie Clemmensen
Visiting Assistant Professor
614 292-7977
clemmensen.1@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Movement Practice
  • Composition/Repertory
  • Creative Technologies for Dance

Picture for covey.1

David Covey
Professor
614 292-7977
covey.1@osu.edu
  • Production
  • Lighting

Picture for cox.193

Carrie Cox
Production Manager
614 292-7934
cox.193@osu.edu
  • Production
  • Lighting

Picture for dixon.199

Melanye White Dixon
Associate Professor
614 292-7451
dixon.199@osu.edu
  • Education/Pedagogy
  • Dance History

Picture for eliot.4

Karen Eliot
Professor
614 292-7977
eliot.4@osu.edu
  • Dance History
  • Ballet
  • Modern Dance

Picture for feck.1

Candace Feck
Emerita Associate Professor
feck.1@osu.edu
  • History, Criticism and Theory
  • Dance Documentation

Picture for gerbes.1

Angelika Gerbes
Emerita Associate Professor
614 292-7977
gerbes.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

John Giffin
Emeritus Professor
614 292-7977

Picture for glimcher.8

Maria Glimcher
Lecturer, Ballet
glimcher.8@osu.edu

Picture for guthman.1

Louise Guthman
Emerita Associate Professor
614 292-7977
guthman.1@osu.edu

Picture for hadley.4

Susan Hadley
Chair, Professor
614 292-0984
hadley.4@osu.edu
  • Composition
  • Repertory
  • Pedagogy and Professional Practices

Picture for huberman.1

Oded Huberman
Interdisciplinary Production Manager
614 292-7934
huberman.1@osu.edu
  • Production
  • Lighting
  • Theater and Media Technologies

Picture for klatt.8

Maryanna Klatt
Lecturer, Yoga
(614) 293-8007
klatt.8@osu.edu

Picture for kosstrin.1

Hannah Kosstrin
Assistant Professor
614 688-2339
kosstrin.1@osu.edu
  • Dance History
  • Critical Theory
  • Laban Studies

Picture for lilly.1

Ann Lilly
Emerita Professor
614 292-7977
lilly.1@osu.edu

Picture for miller.2506

Bebe Miller
Distinguished Professor (Arts and...
614 292-7977
miller.2506@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Movement Practice
  • Composition
  • Repertory

Picture for palnik.5

Elijah Palnik
Resident Musician and A/V Specialist
614 292-7977
palnik.5@osu.edu
  • Music Skills for Dance
  • Sound Design

Picture for fuller.309

Crystal Michelle Perkins
Lecturer, Contemporary
fuller.309@osu.edu

Picture for petry.37

Susan Van Pelt Petry
Professor
614 292-7977
petry.37@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Movement Practice
  • Composition/Repertory
  • Pedagogy and Professional Practices

Picture for roberts.338

Daniel Roberts
Assistant Professor
614 292-7977
roberts.338@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Movement Practice
  • Composition
  • Repertory

Picture for rose.320

Mitchell Rose
Associate Professor
614 292-7977
rose.320@osu.edu
  • Dance Film
  • Documentation/Advanced Editing
  • Performance

Picture for schmidt.442

Amy Esther Schmidt
Academic Program Coordinator
614 292-8933
schmidt.442@osu.edu
  • Undergraduate/Graduate Programs...
  • BFA/Minor Advising
  • Curriculum Coordinator

Picture for schoon.2

Danielle V. Schoon
Lecturer
614 292-7977
schoon.2@osu.edu
  • Dance History
  • Dance Ethnography

Picture for simon.213

Lindsay Simon
Costume Designer/Shop Manager
614 247-2537
simon.213@osu.edu
  • Costume Design

Picture for singer.95

Deborah Singer
Administrative Manager, Fiscal/HR...
614 292-0984
singer.95@osu.edu
  • Administrative Manager
  • HR/Fiscal
  • Facilities

Picture for summers.171

Chris Summers
Media Manager
614-688-2356
summers.171@osu.edu
  • Instructional Technology
  • Media Archiving
  • Documentation

Picture for taketa.1

Edward Taketa
Lecturer
614 292-7977
taketa.1@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Movement Practice
  • Composition
  • Repertory

Picture for uris.1

Victoria Uris
Emerita Professor
614 292-7977
uris.1@osu.edu

Picture for veach.3

Tim Veach
Lecturer, Ballet
veach.3@osu.edu

Picture for venable.1

Lucy Venable
Emerita Professor
614 292-7977
venable.1@osu.edu

Picture for williams.1415

Valarie Williams
Professor, Associate Dean (Arts and...
614 292-4063
williams.1415@osu.edu
  • Choreography
  • Classical Ballet
  • Labanotation

picture of zuniga-shaw.1

Norah Zuniga Shaw
Professor, Director of Dance and...
614 292-5996
zuniga-shaw.1@osu.edu
  • Dance and Technology
  • Composition
  • Critical Theories of the Body