Announcing the 2016-17 Dance Preservation Fund Award Recipients

June 7, 2016
Labanwriter logo

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2016-17 Dance Preservation Fund Awards:

Nena Couch: Dance Notation Bureau Oral History Archives
Dave Ralley: LabanReader Development:  Smarter Symbols
Carrie Cox:  OSU Department of Dance Archives Project

The Dance Preservation Fund was established in 1994 to further the recording of dance, supporting projects dealing with Labanotation or other notation systems, movement analysis, technology development or dance preservation.  Grants can provide support for materials, conferences or workshop expenses, or equipment and personnel to advance these projects.